9 days until “A Magical Fairy-Tale” | Designer Reveal – Polka Dot Chicks

Only 9 days until “A Magical Fairy-Tale”. Today we are welcoming back Tammy and Shelby of the Polka Dot Chicks! So lets get to know them a little better and read all the way until the end for a little peek at their beautiful sampler freebie!


MMT_PolkaDotChicks_Spotlight

MMT_DFBanner_Intro

Hi!  My name is Tammy and my daughter Shelby and I are the Polka Dot Chicks!  We have been doing this since 2008 when we started with just a blog and freebies….We live in Kansas City, Missouri and while Shelby lives on her own and works FT and is pursuing her photography career, she still offers ideas and feedback.  I also enjoy reading and cross-stitching and spending time with my kids & family.  My oldest son, 28, Andy is a music teacher in a local middle school; My youngest son, 26, Matt works for a luxury apt. complex and recently moved to Chicago, IL with his husband of 3 years; My youngest, Shelby, is 22 and works also for a luxury apt complex and also has a photography business in Kansas City – ShelbyB Photography.  So my hubby and I are empty nesters and love to travel as well.

MMT_DFBanner_Inter

Q. What is the meaning behind your design name?
Well when we started out in 2008 we were the Queen and the Princess and that was great but we had a few digital stores that really some unethical behaviour to it’s designers and one in particular took advantage of us financially as well and well we got discouraged and almost hung up our hat. We took some time off and decided to not give up and regroup and recharge, we decided to re-brand ourselves.  I love Polka Dots and Shelby suggested ‘Chicks’ as we are CHICKS!  LOL and well it stuck and a success!
Q. What is your favorite part of the design process?
This is going to sound so bizarre, but I love the making of the previews.  To me they are an extension of the kit and like little pages of art.  I find it very relaxing to make previews.

Q. Who is your favorite character?

Mine is Eeyore and Shelby’s used to be Tigger…not sure she has a particular favorite at the moment….

 Q. How many times have you visited a Disney Park?
Twice.  Disneyland when I was 5 and DisneyWorld on my honeymoon with my 2nd husband (1999) AND a Disney Cruise on the Magic in 2012 with Matt and Shelby.  IT was a blast.  I highly recommend the Disney Cruises.

MMT_DFBanner_Work

Make sure you follow the Polka Dot Chicks to keep up to date with thier goings on:
Site | Store | Facebook

Here are a few of their amazing kits available for sale in their store:

unnamed (3)

pdc_mm_collectingscreams_kit

unnamed (1)

 

 

 

We hope you enjoyed getting to know Tammy and Shelby a little better, don’t forget to check out thier store while you are waiting for the tour to kick off. But for now here’s a little sneak peek of what is to come:

MMT_DFBanner_Sneak

MMT_Countdown_AMFairyTale_PolkaDot

Make sure you check back Tomorrow for the next designer reveal – thanks for stopping by!

MMT_Siggie_REBRAND

Leave a Reply

