7 Days to “A Magical Frontier” | Designer Reveal – Joyful Expressions

Only one week to go until “A Magical Frontier”! We’re continuing the countdown today by welcoming Jenni of Joyful Expressions to her first Magical Mousetery Tour. So let’s get to know Jenni a little better, and make sure you read ’till the end to see her sneak peek of the amazing  freebie that will be on her blog come September 1st!


MMT_Joyful_Spotlight

MMT_DFBanner_Intro

I’m Jenni from Joyful Expressions. I started designing over 10 years ago under the name Scrapalicious Cereal but changed that clearly destined to be misspelled moniker when I switched stores and started selling at Scraps N Pieces. I live in NC with my husband and 2 girls, 16 and 14, both of whom I homeschool and one of whom happens to have autism. We are in the stage of life where I spend most of my time in my car shuttling girls from classes and activities–dance and scouts for one girl and horses and art for the other.  I find myself staying up into the wee hours of the night just to get my scrap fix on.

MMT_DFBanner_Inter

Q. What inspires your designs most?
Our family photos. I love themes and I started designing because I wanted kits to match my photos both thematically and in color scheme. Each time I have a photo that I can’t scrap with an existing kit, a new kit is born.

Q. How would you describe your design style?
Fun! I try to create whimsical, fun designs that will help others scrap layouts that make them smile.

Q. What is your favourite restaurant on property?
We love most of the sit-down resort restaurants with our favorite being Whispering Canyon Cafe with it’s bottomless milkshakes and all-you-can eat skillets. But for years we struggled finding a place to eat in the Magic Kingdom park. Finally we discovered the Columbia Harbour House. It counts as a quick service credit but the food is so much better than a standard burger or hotdog. I love the battered fish plate that comes with coleslaw and choice of corn cobbette, apple slices or french fries . In addition you get a dessert and a drink.

Q. Do you have a favourite tip or strategy for the parks?
We homeschool so one of favorite things to do is to go to Disney when everyone else is in school. We have gone in November, December, January, February and March. In November and December it was still warm enough for the kids to play in the hotel pools. But in January the parks were empty and we felt like we had the place to ourselves.

MMT_DFBanner_Quick

City or Countryside? Countryside
Florida or California? Florida
Template or Blank Canvas? Template
Disney Hotel or Off Site? Disney Hotel
Pepsi or Coke? Coke

MMT_DFBanner_Work

Make sure you follow Joyful Expressions to keep up to date with Jenni’s goings on:
SITE | STORE | FACEBOOK |  PINTEREST |

Here are a few of her amazing kits available for sale in her store:

MMT_Joyful_product1

MMT_Joyful_product2

MMT_Joyful_product3

We hope you enjoyed getting to know Jenni a little better, don’t forget to check out her store and social media while you are waiting for the tour to kick off. But for now here’s a little sneak peek of what is to come:

MMT_DFBanner_Sneak

MMT_Joyful_Submission_Sept2016_countdown

Make sure you check back Tomorrow for the next designer reveal – thanks for stopping by!

MMT_Siggie_REBRAND

Leave a Reply

