8 Days to “A Magical Frontier” | Designer Reveal – Meg Scott Studio

We aren’t far off single digits, only 11 day’s to go until the September Magical Mousetery Tour! We’re continuing the countdown today by welcoming Meg of Meg Scott Designs back to the Magical Mousetery Tour. So let’s get to know Meg a little better, and make sure you read ’till the end to see her sneak peek of the amazing  freebie that will be on her blog come September 1st!


MMT_MegScott_Spotlight

MMT_DFBanner_Intro

My name is Megan Scott and I currently live in Arizona with my amazing husband, youngest daughter and 3 furry babies. I love to write, create – all kinds of crafts, read, and enjoy spending time with family playing games or being silly. I have been designing since April 2012 and love it!

MMT_DFBanner_Inter

Q. Where does your color inspiration come from?
My color inspiration comes from art that I see all around. Whether is a photograph of a wedding or a photo manipulation of a fantasy art piece of a unicorn, or even a painting, to me art inspires art.

Q. How would you describe your design style?
I don’t think I have an actual style because I like being eclectic. I base my kits on what the inspiration is from. For instance, my ‘Build Me a Fairytale Kit’ was inspired from Disney, but the colors and styles of the different princes and princesses. Or my kit ‘The Sundry Geek’ that is based on my friends and who they are, total nerds but they love it. Would I be boring if I had just one style?  😛

Q. Who is your favourite character?
I am a huge Tinkerbell and Nightmare Before Christmas fan, but now I have to add Star Wars to that list!!

Q. Are you currently planning your next trip?
We are hoping to go on a Disney Cruise next year as well as visit Star Wars.

MMT_DFBanner_Quick

Princess or Pirate? Pirate
City or Countryside? Countryside
White Space or Fill the page? White Space
Christmas or Halloween? Tied
Short Trip or Vacation? Vacation

MMT_DFBanner_Work

Make sure you follow Triple J to keep up to date with her goings on:
SITE | STORE | FACEBOOK | TWITTER | PINTEREST | NEWSLETTER

Here are a few of her amazing kits available for sale in her store:

MMT_MegScott_product1

MMT_MegScott_product2

MMT_MegScott_product3

We hope you enjoyed getting to know Meg a little better, don’t forget to check out her store and social media while you are waiting for the tour to kick off. But for now here’s a little sneak peek of what is to come:

MMT_DFBanner_Sneak

MMT_MeganScott_Submission_Sept2016_countdown

Make sure you check back Tomorrow for the next designer reveal – thanks for stopping by!

MMT_Siggie_REBRAND

Leave a Reply

