June 2016 Tour Designer Reveal #6: Capturing Magical Memories

0616-capmagic

We are over the moon to have Mary of Capturing Magical Memories back with us on the Magical Mousetery Tour! She is the 6th contributor to the June 2016 Tour.
how-long-designing

Off and on since 2012. I really got into it when I was a designer at Mousescrappers. Once the store closed life got in the way and I stopped designing for a while.

I really was excited when I was asked to join the Magical Moustery Tour as it got my creative juices flowing again.

I am not going back to designing a lot but expect to see me around here contributing and then creating larger companion kits for the themes.

favorite-character

This is going to be odd but I like the second string animals in the Disney movies. HUGE fan of Maximus from Tangled. He has such a personality but is often overlooked.

design-inspiration

From others. I love to hear about their Disney trips and stories of adventure in the parks. I want to try and help them preserve those memories.
In fact I have a Pinterest board set up just for others to share their favorite pages and memories.  I love flipping through them to come up with ideas for capturing them in all different way.

love-Disney

The nostalgia. The ‘remember when’ moments when you see a ride or taste a dole whip.  So many happy memories

enjoy-the-most

Learning something new.  I have just started designing completely in Illustrator so I am on a steep learning curve and I am amazed and what it can do.  Now if I can just do a fraction of that I will be happy.

You can keep in touch with Mary and keep up to date with Capturing Magical Memories’ goings on by following her here:

Site | Store | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest

Here are a few of her amazing kits available for sale in her store.

il_570xN.421174514_9yjr il_570xN.448868650_jdje il_570xN.909201513_s1zs

Make sure you check back Monday, April 18th when we’ll be announcing the next designer reveal!

Thanks for stopping by!

MMT_Siggie

Leave a Reply

